Review of Deceit by M.J. Haag

A story of true love and heartbreak!

Five Stars

Deceit Cover

Length: 184 pages        Published: 21 July 2015


***Adult Romance***

Safely hidden within the estate’s enchanted walls, Benella no longer has time to fear her tormentors. She’s too preoccupied attempting to determine what makes the beast so beastly It might be the taxing visits from the aged enchantress who cursed him or his growing vexation at not being allowed to touch Benella.

In order to gain her freedom, she must find a way to break the curse, but first, she must help him become a better man while protecting her heart.

If you’re visiting from the UK click here to visit Amazon and get your copy of Deceit today!
If you’re visiting from the US click here to visit Amazon and get your copy of Deceit today!

Review ***SPOILERS***

OMG!!!! I hate you M.J. Haag!!! But LOVE you even more at the same time!!!! That ending was pure torture!!!!

So backing up a little, the story starts off exactly where we were left in Depravity. Benella has just agreed to stay with the beast in exchange for the safety of her father.

Beast really lives up to his name! He is uncontrollable, bad tempered and quite franky, a dirty pervert! I spent about seventy percent of the story thinking this, until more was learned about him. Then I felt a strong compassion for him. Rose is a horrible woman to take it upon herself to punish Beast!

I felt that we got to see Benella in much more depth this time. I felt a kind of kinship with her and her enthusiasm for learning. She handles the Beast with such grace (other than the food throwing and odd tantrum) She has a very mature look on the world and has a huge heart.

The relationship between Benella and Beast is complicated but so cleverly written I was glued to every page and was certain I knew the outcome but was absolutely gobsmacked by the finale (I won’t ruin it for anyone). I loved their story, their interactions and daring ways with each other.

Deceit is a stunning tale that you just have to read! The second book in the Beastly Tale series was most definitely not a disappointment! I’m starting The final book in the trilogy Devastation right away and have a feeling the title is going to live up to it’s name when I have finished.

Get reading people!!!!

M.J. Haag

Melissa Haag lives in Wisconsin with her husband and three children.  An avid reader she spent many hours curled in a comfortable chair flipping pages in her teens. She began writing a few years ago when some ideas just refused to be ignored any longer.

Touch, released in January 2013, is her first published novel.  Hope(less), the first book in the Judgement of the Six series released in March 2013, is her second published work.

Visit often to hear about her new titles, or subscribe to her mailing list for automatic notifications, awesome deals, and exclusive content.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s